Palmetto College

Implementation Team/Sub-Committees Calendar Year 2013

Purpose/Charge: To ensure the successful implementation of Palmetto College for fall semester 2013.

Membership: Functional area leaders from the Columbia campus and/or senior and regional campuses will serve on the Implementation Team. Those functional area leaders will then provide leadership for sub-committees that consist of those involved in implementation from their respective functional areas. Members of the Implementation Team are listed below. Sub-Committee membership is provided in Attachment A. Some sub-Committees will be combined due to integration of functions.

Admissions	Mary Wagner/Scott Verzyl
Advancement/Fund Raising	Susan Lee
Advising Network	Sally Boyd/Chris Nesmith
Business Officers/Budget Office	Leslie Brunelli, Harry Bell
Bursar	Vanessa Samuel/Janice Hoffman
Financial Aid	Tabatha McAllister
General Counsel	Terry Parham
Information Technology Support	Bill Hogue/Randy Rollings
Institutional Research	Phil Moore/Nancy Foyd
Library Services	Tom McNally/Becky Gettys
Marketing and Communications	Wes Hickman
Program Contacts/Faculty	Business – Clifton Jones
	Criminal Justice – Reid Toth
	Elementary Education – Rob Dedmon
	Human Services – Randy Lamkin
	Liberal Studies – Sally Boyd/Chris Nesmith
	Organizational Leadership – Sally Boyd/Chris Nesmith
	Nursing RN-BSN – Katharine Gibb/Chastity Ramos
Program Oversight	Susan Elkins/Lacy Ford/Chris Plyler
Regional Campus Deans	Lancaster – Walt Collins
	Salkehatchie – Ann Carmichael
	Sumter – Lynwood Watts (Interim)
	Union – Alice Taylor-Colbert
Registration	Aaron Marterer
Regulatory Organizations	Kris Finnigan
Senior Campus VCAA's	Aiken – Jeff Priest
	Beaufort – Gordon Haist
	Columbia – Michael Amiridis/Lacy Ford
	Upstate – Charley Harrington
Student Services	Stacey Bradley

Timeline: Calendar year 2013, beginning mid-March and concluding end of fall semester 2013. Continuation/ reconfiguration will be determined at the end of calendar year 2013.

Meeting Schedule: Monthly meetings of the Implementation Team; once per semester meetings of the Implementation Team and Sub-Committee members. Due to travel constraints, many meetings will be conducted via teleconference or conference call. The meeting schedule is provided in Attachment B.

*Note: The lists of sub-committee members will be completed at the April 18 meeting.

Admissions	Mary Wagner/Scott Verzyl
	Ed Black – Columbia
	Keith Britton – Sumter
	Randy Duckett – Aiken
	Amanda English – Lancaster
	Jeffery Gaymon – Beaufort
	Andrew Hendrix – Aiken
	Mike Smith – Salkehatchie
	Donette Stewart – Upstate
	Monica Williams – Beaufort
Marketing and Communications	Wes Hickman – Columbia
	Peggy Binette – Columbia
	Jane Brewer – Salkehatchie
	Misty Hatfield – Sumter
	Patti McGrath – Aiken
Palmetto College Support:	Jason Darby, Director of Marketing and Communications

Sub-Committee 2 – Business Office/Budget/Bursar/Financial Aid/Registration

Business Office	Leslie Brunelli – Columbia
Budget Office	Harry Bell/Ralph Summer – Columbia
	Bruce Blumberg – Sumter
	Mary Corday – Beaufort
	Becky Greer – Columbia (Elementary Education)
	Paul Johnson – Lancaster
	Michele Lee – Union
	Kevin Russell – Salkehatchie
Bursar	Vanessa Samuel/Janice Hoffman – Columbia
	Mary Moonen – Beaufort
	Nicole Pressley – Columbia
	Karen Thomas – Columbia
Financial Aid	Bonnie Carson – Upstate
	Pat Greene – Beaufort
	Linda Higgins – Aiken
	Ed Miller – Columbia
	Paula Stribling – Aiken
	Allison Sullivan – Upstate
Registration	Jim Tisdale – Beaufort
	Aaron Marterer – Columbia
	Mary Alice King – Beaufort
Palmetto College Support:	Pam Hayes, Director of Business and Human Resources
	Tabatha McAllister, Director of Regional Campus Central Financial Aid Office

Sub-Committee 3 - Advancement/Fund Raising	
	Susan Lee – Columbia
	Shana Dry – Lancaster
	Sherri Gregory – Lancaster
	Ann Carmichael – Salkehatchie
	Lynwood Watts – Sumter
	Alice Taylor-Colbert – Union
Palmetto College Support:	Chris Dewolf, Director of Development
Sub-Committee 4 – Advising/Program Contacts/Faculty	
Advising	Sally Boyd/Chris Nesmith
	Mary Claire Millies – Aiken
	Ibarra Zulema – Beaufort
	Ashley Lloyd – Lancaster
	Melissa Hooks – Salkehatchie
	Allena Jordan – Sumter
	Chastity Ramos – Upstate
Program Contacts/Faculty	Business (Aiken) – Clifton Jones/ Linda Rodriguez
	Criminal Justice (Upstate) – Reid Toth/Kathy Horner
	Elementary Education (Columbia) – Rob Dedmon/
	Donna Watson/Beth White
	Human Services (Beaufort) – Randy Lamkin/Charles Spirrison
	Liberal Studies (Columbia) – Sally Boyd/Chris Nesmith
	Organizational Leadership (Columbia) – Sally Boyd/Chris Nesmith
	Nursing RN-BSN (Upstate) – Katharine Gibb
	Aiken at Sumter Business Program – Jean-Luc Grosso
	USC Salkehatchie – Jane Brewer
	USC Beaufort – Gordon Haist
Palmetto College Support:	Harriet Hurt
	Chris Plyler, Vice Provost for Regional Campuses
	and Extended University
Sub-Committee 5 - General Counsel/Institutional Research	A/Regulatory Organizations

Sub-Committee 5 – General Counsel/Institutional Research/Regulatory Organiz	ations
---	--------

Palmetto College Support:

General Counsel	Terry Parham
Institutional Research	Phil Moore/Nancy Floyd
Regulatory Organizations	Kris Finnigan
Palmetto College Support:	David Hunter, Director, Academic & Student Support Services

Sub-Committee 6 - Information Technology Support

Bill Hogue Rita Anderson Bob Dyer Lisa Frawley Sue Porter Bob Thompson *Randy Rollings, Assistant Director, IT Support*

Sub-Committee 7 – Disability Services/Library Services/Stude	ent Services
Disability Services	Karen Pettus
Library Services	Tom McNally/Becky Gettys
	Lori Harris
Student Services	Stacey Bradley
Palmetto College Support:	David Hunter, Director, Academic & Student Support Services

Sub-Committee 8 - Senior Campus VCAA's/ Regional Campu	us AA Officers/ Columbia Programs AA Officers
Senior Campus VCAA's	Aiken – Jeff Priest
	Beaufort – Gordon Haist
	Columbia – Michael Amiridis/Lacy Ford/Helen Doerpinghaus
	Upstate – Charley Harrington
Regional Campus AA Officers	Lancaster – Ron Cox
	Salkehatchie – Roberto Refinetti
	Sumter – Eric Reisenauer
	Union – Steve Lowe
Columbia Programs AA Officers	Education – Zack Kelehear, Rob Dedman
	Extended University – Chris Nesmith
Palmetto College Support:	Chris Plyler, Vice Provost for Regional Campuses and
	Extended University
	Susan Elkins, Chancellor
Sub-Committee 9 - Palmetto College Advisory Council	Michael Aminidia Drevent USC Columbia
	Michael Amiridis, Provost, USC Columbia
	Lacy Ford, Vice Provost, USC Columbia
	Sandra Jordan, Chancellor, USC Aiken
	Jane Upshaw, Chancellor, USC Beaufort Tom Moore, Chancellor, USC Upstate
	-
	Susan Elkins, Chancellor, Palmetto College Chris Plyler, Vice Chancellor, Palmetto College
	Walt Collins, Dean, USC Lancaster
	Ann Carmichael, Dean, USC Salkehatchie
	Lynwood Watts, Interim Dean, USC Sunter
	Alice Taylor-Colbert, Dean, USC Union
	Lemuel Watson, Dean, College of Education
Palmetto College Support:	Susan Elkins, Chancellor
runnetto conege Support.	Chris Plyler, Vice Provost for Regional Campuses
	and Extended University
	and Excended Onversity

Implementation Team Meetings	Implementation Team/Sub-Committee Meetings
Friday, May 24	
Thursday, June 27	Thursday, June 27
Friday, July 26	
No August meeting due to semester startup	
Thursday, September 19	Thursday, September 19
Friday, October 18	
Thursday, November 14	Thursday, November 14
No December meeting due to the holidays	

Note: Conference call and/or videoconference options will be available due to travel constraints.